UW-Whitewater hosts NCAA Men’s Tennis Regional

Men’s tennis

Official NCAA Release


–University of Wisconsin-Whitewater will host the first, second and third rounds of the NCAA Division III Men’s Tennis Championship at the UW-Whitewater Outdoor Tennis Complex from May 10-12.

UW-Whitewater (18-2) secured an automatic bid to the 44-team field by winning the Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Championship. The Warhawks are making the 15th NCAA appearance in program history and will face the winner of Grinnell College (Iowa) (24-3) and Ohio Northern University (19-5) in the second round on May 11.

Denison University (Ohio) (19-4), Gustavus Adolphus College (Minn.) (22-7) and Kalamazoo College (Mich.) (9-10) will also participate in the six-team regional competition.

# # # # #