Field set for the 2024 NCAA Division III Men’s Golf Championship

The NCAA Division III Men’s Golf Committee has approved the
teams and individuals that will compete in the 2024 NCAA Division III Men’s Golf Championships.

The championships, held May 14-17 at Boulder Creek Golf Club, in Boulder City, Nevada, are organized by UNLV and the Las Vegas Convention and Visitors Authority. The team and individual champions will be determined after 72 holes of play or at the end of the last completed round. Forty-three teams and six individuals who were not on any of these teams were selected to participate in the championships. After 36 holes of competition, the field is divided among the 18 best teams and the six best individuals who are not on one of these teams.

There are a total of 221 participants in the 2024 championships. Thirty-four conferences received automatic qualification for the championships. One team has been selected from Pool B, which consists of independent institutions and conference member institutions
not meeting the requirements for automatic qualification. The final eight spots were reserved for Pool C, automatic qualifying conference institutions that are not the conference champions, and any remaining Pool B teams. The six individuals will be selected from the remaining players who have not qualified with a team. Below are the teams and individuals selected for the 2024 Championships.

Carnegie Mellon is the defending champion.

Here’s a look at the field for the 2024 D-III National Men’s Golf Championship:

Automatic qualifications

  • Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference – Penn State-Altoona

  • American Rivers Conference – Luther

  • American Southwest Conference – LeTourneau

  • Atlantic East – Marymount (Virginia)

  • Centennial Conference – Franklin & Marshall College

  • Illinois and Wisconsin Conference – Illinois Wesleyan

  • Commonwealth Coast Conference – Roger Williams

  • Empire 8 – St. John Fisher

  • Major Northeast Athletic Conference – New England College

  • Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference – Rose-Hulman

  • Landmark Conference –Scranton

  • Liberty League – Rochester (New York)

  • Little East – state of Eastern Connecticut

  • Massachusetts State Collegiate Athletic Conference – Springfield

  • Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association – Hope

  • Commonwealth Mid-Atlantic Conference – York (Pennsylvania)

  • Mid-Atlantic Freedom Conference – Stevens Institute of Technology

  • Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference – Bethel (Minnesota)

  • New England Small College Athletic Conference – Tufts

  • North Atlantic Conference – Husson

  • North Coast Athletic Conference – Kenyon

  • Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference – Aurora

  • Northwest Conference – Whitman

  • Ohio Athletic Conference – Otterbein

  • Old Dominion Athletic Conference – Lynchburg

  • Athletic Conference of Presidents – Allegheny

  • Skyline Conference – Farmingdale State

  • Southern Athletic Association – Oglethorpe

  • Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference – Redlands

  • Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference – Schreiner St. Louis

  • Intercollegiate Athletic Conference – Mississippi University for Women

  • United East Conference – Penn College

  • Upper Midwest Athletic Conference – Wisconsin-Superior

  • USA South Athletic Conference – Methodist

Swimming pool B

Swimming pool C


  • Andrew Bennett, centenary (Louisiana)

  • Gabe Benson, Concordia-Moorhead

  • Elliot Parker, Drew

  • James Alden, Guilford

  • Avery Stansell, Rhodes

  • Jacob Mason, Trinity (Texas)

The story originally appeared on GolfWeek